[SciPy-User] EuroSciPy 2014 Call for Abstracts

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

[SciPy-User] EuroSciPy 2014 Call for Abstracts

Dear all,

EuroSciPy 2014, the Seventh Annual Conference on Python in Science, takes place in Cambridge, UK on 27 - 30 August 2013. The conference features two days of tutorials followed by two days of scientific talks. The day after the main conference, developer sprints will be organized on projects of interest to attendees.
The topics presented at EuroSciPy are very diverse, with a focus on advanced software engineering and original uses of Python and its scientific libraries, either in theoretical or experimental research, from both academia and the industry. The program includes keynotes, contributed talks and posters.

Submissions for talks and posters are welcome on our website (http://www.euroscipy.org/2014/). In your abstract, please provide details on what Python tools are being employed, and how. The deadline for submission is 14 April 2013.

Also until 14 April 2014, you can apply for a sprint session on 31 August 2014. See https://www.euroscipy.org/2014/calls/sprints/ for details.

Important dates:
April 14th: Presentation abstracts, poster, tutorial submission deadline. Application for sponsorship deadline.
May 17th: Speakers selected
May 22nd: Sponsorship acceptance deadline
June 1st: Speaker schedule announced
June 6th, or 150 registrants: Early-bird registration ends
August 27-31st: 2 days of tutorials, 2 days of conference, 1 day of sprints

We look forward to an exciting conference and hope to see you in Cambridge in August!

The EuroSciPy 2014 Team

Conference Chairs
Mark Hayes, Cambridge University, UK
Didrik Pinte, Enthought Europe, UK

Tutorial Chair
David Cournapeau, Enthought Europe, UK

Program Chair
Ralf Gommers, ASML, The Netherlands

Program Committee
Tiziano Zito, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
Pierre de Buyl, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Emmanuelle Gouillart, Joint Unit CNRS/Saint-Gobain, France
Konrad Hinsen, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), France
Raphael Ritz, Garching Computing Centre of the Max Planck Society, Germany
Stéfan van der Walt, Applied Mathematics, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Gaël Varoquaux, INRIA Parietal, Saclay, France
Nelle Varoquaux, Mines ParisTech, France
Pauli Virtanen, Aalto University, Finland
Evgeni Burovski, Lancaster University, UK
Robert Cimrman, New Technologies Research Centre, University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic
Almar Klein, Cybermind, The Netherlands

Organizing Committee
Simon Jagoe, Enthought Europe, UK
Pierre de Buyl, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

SciPy-User mailing list
[hidden email]